A New Chapter!

I guess it’s really a whole new book rather than just a chapter…my husband and I are expecting our first baby in just a couple of weeks! So of course I decided this is the perfect time to start the blog I’ve been meaning to get to for the last couple of years.

Hi! My name is Roxanne I want to take this time to introduce myself. I am about to be a mom to a beautiful little boy, I am a wife/roommate/partner to my wonderful husband, and we are already pet parents to our sweet kit Clementine. Below you can see a snap of us from our wedding, and one of the thousand photos/selfies we take with Clem.

In just a coupe of weeks, our family is going to be a bit bigger, we are having a baby boy! We couldn’t be more excited for all of the crazy that is about to come our way. It’s impossible to know how our lives are going to change, but we’ve been spending the last few months doing everything we can to be as organized as possible before this little man gets here. I’m sure as soon as we get home all that organization will fall right out the window, but one can dream that all his little clothes will stay perfectly in their drawers.

IMG_1289

This is me at about 34 weeks pregnant, with one of my dear friends Lindsay. Being pregnant has been quite a whirl wind, people will tell you all sorts of different things based on what they experienced, but until it happens to you, you really have no idea, and it is beyond crazy! It still amazes me every day what the body can do, and makes me wonder how on earth humans have made it this far.

Outside of the home, I am a Biology/Secondary Education student, nearing the end of my schooling. This means that I will be able to teach middle/high school sciences, specifically Biology. It wasn’t always my intention to be a teacher, and I kind of fell into the teaching program because of a friend of mine, but as I’ve immersed myself more and more into the program I’ve developed a real passion for it, and cannot wait until I have a classroom of my own.

I plan on using this blog as a place to share about myself, whether it be discussing my family, my career, or my creative outlets. I know it will be a bit of a trial and error to begin with, so thanks for stopping in to see what’s new! Tune in for a look at our baby’s nursery!

Cheers!

Roxanne

3 thoughts on “A New Chapter!

Leave a Reply

